Establishment St Saviour's Church of England Primary School

URN: 100961

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Chrisp Street, Poplar, London, E14 6BB
Local authority:
Tower Hamlets (211)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Fanoula Smith
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry:
URN: 100961, DfE number: 211/3592
UKPRN: 10074013
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 09 May 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of London
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Chris Coyle Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2018 31/12/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Aune Turkson-Jones Foundation/sponsor members 04/11/2018 04/11/2022
Philippa Downs Foundation/sponsor members 20/10/2018 20/10/2022
Sian Acerman Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 25/01/2018 25/01/2022
Jennifer Fox Foundation/sponsor members 10/01/2018 10/01/2022
John Connolly 111 Foundation/sponsor members 10/01/2018 10/01/2022
Louise Ruzzaman Elected by parents 10/01/2018 10/01/2022
Thomas Dunford Elected by school staff 10/01/2018 10/01/2022
Beki Rogers Foundation/sponsor members 06/12/2017 06/12/2021
Elizabeth Mary Stout Foundation/sponsor members 10/11/2017 10/11/2021
Jacqui Buchan Foundation/sponsor members 31/12/2017 31/12/2020
Christopher Coyle Appointed by foundation/Trust 17/12/2016 16/12/2020
Fanoula Smith Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 21/07/2015 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
East of England and North-East London
Government office region (GOR):
Tower Hamlets
Parliamentary constituency:
Poplar and Limehouse
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Tower Hamlets 018
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Tower Hamlets 018B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.