Establishment Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Primary School

URN: 103712

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Hawthorn Lane, Tile Hill, Coventry, West Midlands, CV4 9LB
Local authority:
Coventry (331)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Rachel Askew
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry:
URN: 103712, DfE number: 331/3408
UKPRN: 10079447
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 31 October 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Roman Catholic
Archdiocese of Birmingham
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Patricia Harper Foundation/sponsor members 10/09/2020 21/10/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Catherine Nailor Elected by school staff 03/10/2019 02/10/2023
Rebecca O'Brien Elected by parents 19/09/2019 18/09/2023
Michael Sharkey Appointed by foundation/Trust 10/09/2020 30/07/2023
Claire Dunn Foundation/sponsor members 05/05/2015 04/06/2023
Elizabeth Kelleher Appointed by GB/board 10/03/2015 09/03/2023
Amanda Rollason Foundation/sponsor members 08/11/2018 07/11/2022
Anne Walker Foundation/sponsor members 17/10/2018 16/10/2022
Innocent Ruhaza Elected by parents 02/10/2018 01/10/2022
Joanne Haddrill Foundation/sponsor members 15/06/2018 14/06/2022

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Michael Sharkey Chair of governors Appointed by foundation/Trust 31/07/2019 09/09/2020
Patricia Harper Governor Foundation/sponsor members 08/10/2007 09/09/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR):
West Midlands
Parliamentary constituency:
Coventry North West
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Coventry 029
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Coventry 029D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.