Establishment Great Linford Primary School

URN: 110366

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
St. Leger Drive, Great Linford, Milton Keynes, MK14 5BL
Local authority:
Milton Keynes (826)
Headteacher / Principal:
Miss Tara Lovelock
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 110366, DfE number: 826/2303
UKPRN: 10077892
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 12 June 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Myra Hall Appointed by GB/board 26/11/2019 26/11/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Sarah Folkard Elected by parents 14/01/2020 13/01/2024
Mark Hohenberg Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 26/11/2019 26/11/2023
Sarah Victoria Dibden Elected by parents 07/06/2019 06/06/2023
Michelle Wangusi Appointed by GB/board 21/03/2019 20/03/2023
Barry Humphris Appointed by GB/board 15/01/2019 14/01/2023
Carol Mallett Elected by school staff 09/12/2018 08/12/2022
Francis Grant Appointed by GB/board 18/10/2018 17/10/2022
Tara Joanne Lovelock Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
Alexandra Louise Kerrigan Elected by school staff 18/07/2017 17/07/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Leah Morris Governor Elected by parents 26/02/2020 01/12/2020
Emma Keech Governor Elected by parents 07/06/2019 29/09/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Milton Keynes
Parliamentary constituency:
Milton Keynes North
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Milton Keynes 009
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Milton Keynes 009B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.