Establishment Lamplugh CofE School

URN: 112295

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Kirkland, Frizington, Cumbria, CA26 3XU
Local authority:
Cumbria (909)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Katie Robinson
Age range: Help with age range field
2 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry:
URN: 112295, DfE number: 909/3207
UKPRN: 10075893
Establishment status:
Open, but proposed to close
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Serious Weaknesses (Last inspection: 02 May 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Carlisle
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
For Academy
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Andy Pratt Appointed by GB/board 15/05/2018 15/05/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Sue Leigh Appointed by GB/board 04/10/2019 04/10/2023
Arthur Lamb Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 14/05/2019 14/05/2023
Katrina McEwan Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 12/03/2019 12/03/2023
Emma McLaughlin Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 02/03/2018 02/03/2022
Richard Hodgson Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 02/03/2018 02/03/2022
Katie Robinson Elected by school staff 06/12/2017 06/12/2021
Sandy Roberts Appointed by GB/board 06/12/2017 06/12/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
James Jackson Governor Foundation/sponsor members 03/07/2016 03/07/2020
Cindy Murray Chair of governors Elected by parents 09/03/2016 09/03/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
North of England
Government office region (GOR):
North West
Arlecdon & Ennerdale
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural hamlet and isolated dwellings
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Copeland 004
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Copeland 004G

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.