Establishment Newhall Infant School

URN: 112636

Community school

Download establishment data

Sunnyside, Newhall, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0TJ
Local authority:
Derbyshire (830)
Mr Neil Loftus
Age range: Help with this field
3 to 7
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 112636, DfE number: 830/2254
UKPRN: 10076499
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 19 June 2018)
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download:

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Charlotte Burton Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2018 16/03/2021


Name Appointed by From To
Ann-Marie Windsor Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2018 16/03/2021
Elizabeth Parker Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2018 16/03/2021
Glenys Williams Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2018 16/03/2021
Linda Yorke Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2018 16/03/2021
Susan Rolls Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2018 16/03/2021
Wesley Wray Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2018 16/03/2021
Sharon Sweet Elected by parents 23/01/2018 22/01/2021
Catherine Hardy Elected by parents 06/12/2017 05/12/2020
Susan Shakespeare Elected by school staff 06/12/2017 05/12/2020

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Sean Bambrick Governor Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 30/04/2016 29/04/2019
Steven O'Connell Governor Appointed by GB/board 21/03/2016 20/03/2019
RSC Region:
East Midlands and the Humber
Government Office Region:
East Midlands
South Derbyshire
Newhall and Stanton
Parliamentary Constituency:
South Derbyshire
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
South Derbyshire 008
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
South Derbyshire 008B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.