Establishment St Andrew's CofE Primary School

URN: 112854

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Station Road, Stanley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6FB
Local authority:
Derbyshire (830)
Mrs Elizabeth Stanley-Wainwright
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry:
URN: 112854, DfE number: 830/3087
UKPRN: 10074885
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 22 March 2016)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Derby
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Not applicable
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Elizabeth Jackson Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 08/07/2019 07/07/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Elizabeth Stanley-Wainwright Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 01/01/2006 01/01/2050
Jenny Kihara-Boyd Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 20/01/2020 19/01/2024
Gill Lynam Appointed by GB/board 18/10/2019 17/10/2022
Andrea Sealy Appointed by GB/board 04/02/2019 03/02/2022
Peter Howell Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 03/02/2019 02/02/2022
Sarah Lewis Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 28/01/2019 27/01/2022
Debbie Gresswell Elected by school staff 26/11/2018 25/11/2021
Nicola Wood Elected by parents 17/06/2018 16/06/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Ingrid Owen-Jones Governor Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 11/01/2016 24/03/2019
RSC Region:
East Midlands and the Humber
Government Office Region:
East Midlands
Little Eaton & Stanley
Parliamentary Constituency:
Mid Derbyshire
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural village
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Erewash 004
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Erewash 004C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.