Establishment Beaford Community Primary & Nursery School

URN: 113129

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Beaford, Winkleigh, Devon, EX19 8LJ
Local authority
Devon (878)
Headteacher / Principal
Angela Fleming
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 113129, DfE number: 878/2206
UKPRN: 10073277
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Outstanding (Last inspection: 16 July 2014)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Date last changed / confirmed
25 August 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Matthew Millichope Appointed by GB/board 4 January 2021 3 January 2025


Name Appointed by From To
James Thomas Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 22 September 2020 22 September 2024
Jacqueline Ward Appointed by GB/board 10 December 2019 10 December 2023
Saffron Murphy Elected by parents 1 October 2019 1 October 2023
Ceri Moore Elected by school staff 1 February 2019 1 February 2023
Rachel Hopkins Elected by parents 7 January 2019 7 January 2023
Sam Doidge Appointed by GB/board 13 November 2018 12 November 2022
Angela Fleming Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 7 June 2021 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Emily Mayo Governor Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2019 6 June 2021
Matthew Millichope Governor Appointed by GB/board 3 January 2017 4 January 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
Two Rivers & Three Moors
Parliamentary constituency
Torridge and West Devon
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Torridge 007
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Torridge 007B
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.