Establishment De La Salle School

URN: 115237

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Ghyllgrove, Basildon, Essex, SS14 2LA
Local authority:
Essex (881)
Mr Paul Norris
Age range: Help with age range field
11 to 16
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry:
URN: 115237, DfE number: 881/4680
UKPRN: 10015284
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 10 October 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Roman Catholic
Diocese of Brentwood
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Liam Connolly Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/04/2019 23/04/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Amy Wilsher Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
James Barber Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
Laurence Hughes Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
Martin Barry Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
Nicola Pruden Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
Paul Futcher Elected by school staff 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
Robert Harris Elected by parents 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
Toni-Ann Robinson Elected by parents 24/04/2019 23/04/2023
Paul Norris Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2019 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Marilyn Registe Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/04/2019 23/10/2019
RSC Region:
East of England and North-East London
Government Office Region:
East of England
Parliamentary Constituency:
Basildon and Billericay
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Basildon 015
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Basildon 015B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.