Establishment Langrish Primary School

URN: 115924

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Ramsdean Road, Stroud, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU32 3PJ
Local authority
Hampshire (850)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Sarah Wright
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 115924, DfE number: 850/2125
UKPRN: 10080634
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 23 October 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Date last changed / confirmed
17 November 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
James Greenwood Appointed by GB/board 16 March 2016 15 March 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Simon Downs Appointed by GB/board 14 July 2021 13 July 2025
Ray Dudman Appointed by GB/board 15 April 2020 14 April 2024
James Greenwood Appointed by GB/board 16 March 2016 15 March 2024
Hitesh Mistry Elected by parents 20 January 2020 19 January 2024
Heather Jones Elected by school staff 24 September 2019 24 September 2023
Richard Pelling Elected by parents 12 July 2019 11 July 2023
Julie Gray Elected by parents 6 February 2019 5 February 2023
Mike Capon Elected by parents 6 February 2019 5 February 2023
Paula Oppenheimer Appointed by GB/board 3 February 2018 4 February 2022
Sarah Wright Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2015 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Phillip Shaw Governor Appointed by GB/board 11 July 2017 10 July 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR)
South East
East Hampshire
Buriton & East Meon
Parliamentary constituency
East Hampshire
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
East Hampshire 011
Lower super output area (LSOA)
East Hampshire 011B
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.