Establishment Oakridge Junior School

URN: 115974

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Oakridge Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 5RR
Local authority:
Hampshire (850)
Miss Diane Charman
Age range: Help with age range field
7 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Oakridge Schools Federation
Gender of entry:
URN: 115974, DfE number: 850/2227
UKPRN: 10070608
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 26 February 2020)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Iain Cameron Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2014 31/08/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Chris Robert Griffiths Appointed by GB/board 19/11/2019 18/11/2023
Stuart Powell Appointed by GB/board 06/02/2019 10/02/2023
Bahareh Jalili Appointed by GB/board 20/11/2018 19/11/2022
Kate Sly Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2014 31/08/2022
Sophie Millington Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2014 31/08/2022
Yvonne Matthews Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2014 31/08/2022
Donna Muller Appointed by GB/board 28/03/2017 27/03/2021
Emily Jones Appointed by GB/board 28/03/2017 27/03/2021
Claire Cameron Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2016 31/08/2020
Diane Charman Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 01/09/2014 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Michelle Haddon Governor Appointed by GB/board 08/02/2016 19/11/2019
RSC Region:
South-East England and South London
Government Office Region:
South East
Basingstoke and Deane
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Basingstoke and Deane 009
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Basingstoke and Deane 009B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.