Establishment Gorsley Goffs Primary School

URN: 116814

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Gorsley, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, HR9 7SE
Local authority
Herefordshire, County of (884)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Diana Atkinson
Phase of education
School type
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry
URN: 116814, DfE number: 884/3047
UKPRN: 10078146
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 28 November 2017)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Date last changed / confirmed
10 March 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Alison Clarke Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 July 2019 7 July 2023


Name Appointed by From To
john Hyndman Appointed by foundation/Trust 18 October 2019 17 October 2023
Annie Fisher Appointed by foundation/Trust 15 July 2019 14 July 2023
Rachel Marshall Appointed by foundation/Trust 15 July 2019 14 July 2023
Elizabeth Bishop Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 July 2019 7 July 2023
Helen Searle Appointed by GB/board 8 July 2019 7 July 2023
Jamie Anderson-Kirby Appointed by GB/board 8 July 2019 7 July 2023
Karen Taylor Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 July 2019 7 July 2023
Sally-Anne Vines Elected by school staff 8 July 2019 7 July 2023
Simon Swift Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 8 July 2019 7 July 2023
David Howell Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 8 July 2019 Not recorded
Diana Atkinson Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 January 2010 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR)
West Midlands
Herefordshire, County of
Parliamentary constituency
Hereford and South Herefordshire
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Herefordshire 023
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Herefordshire 023F

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.