Establishment Maypole Primary School

URN: 118246

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Franklin Road, Dartford, Kent, DA2 7UZ
Local authority:
Kent (886)
Miss Sophie Hill
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 118246, DfE number: 886/2066
UKPRN: 10073367
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 12 June 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Paul Chapman Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 23/05/2019 22/05/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Jan Wilkes Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 26/03/2020 25/03/2024
Dean Merryman Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 23/07/2019 22/07/2023
Jamie Ward Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 18/07/2019 17/07/2023
Jeremy Link Elected by school staff 18/07/2019 17/07/2023
Emily Kane Elected by parents 11/11/2017 10/11/2021
Alex Nikolic Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 20/07/2017 19/07/2021
Rupert Garrett Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 09/03/2017 08/03/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Joanne Stokoe Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 01/02/2016 01/02/2020
RSC Region:
South-East England and South London
Government Office Region:
South East
Maypole & Leyton Cross
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Dartford 010
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Dartford 010C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.