Establishment Eastling Primary School

URN: 118336

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Kettle Hill Road, Eastling, Faversham, Kent, ME13 0BA
Local authority:
Kent (886)
Mrs Melanie Dale
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 118336, DfE number: 886/2226
UKPRN: 10073341
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 14 September 2016)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Nicola Allen Appointed by GB/board 28/10/2018 28/10/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Graham Lennox Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 05/11/2019 05/11/2023
Nicola Allen Appointed by GB/board 29/10/2018 28/10/2022
Teresa Homan Appointed by GB/board 29/10/2018 28/10/2022
Victoria Waugh Appointed by GB/board 19/05/2019 19/05/2022
Scott Ryan Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 23/03/2020 23/03/2022
Tish Neaves Appointed by GB/board 18/02/2019 18/02/2022
Matt Tombs Appointed by GB/board 15/01/2018 14/01/2022
Alastair Greason Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 14/01/2018 14/01/2021
Melanie Dale Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2016 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Tish Neaves Chair of governors Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/04/2016 01/04/2020
Cindy Sudbury Governor Elected by parents 18/10/2015 18/10/2019
RSC Region:
South-East England and South London
Government Office Region:
South East
East Downs
Parliamentary Constituency:
Faversham and Mid Kent
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural hamlet and isolated dwellings
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Swale 016
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Swale 016B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.