Establishment Eastry Church of England Primary School

URN: 118685

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Cooks Lea, Eastry, Sandwich, Kent, CT13 0LR
Local authority:
Kent (886)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Sarah Moss
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry:
URN: 118685, DfE number: 886/3167
UKPRN: 10069095
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Requires improvement (Last inspection: 17 October 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Canterbury
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Stephen Rodger Booth Appointed by GB/board 05/06/2019 06/10/2022


Name Appointed by From To
David Ridley Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 18/04/2013 17/04/2112
Rita Smith Appointed by GB/board 19/03/2020 18/03/2024
Christopher John Russell Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 02/01/2020 01/01/2024
Elizabeth Alexandra Marsh Appointed by foundation/Trust 12/11/2018 11/11/2022
Martin John Henderson Appointed by GB/board 03/07/2018 02/07/2022
Kate Sarah Plant Elected by school staff 30/06/2005 28/06/2021
Hazel Margaret King Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 17/05/2017 16/05/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Janice Willis Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/06/2011 21/11/2019
Rita Smith Governor Appointed by GB/board 28/11/2012 17/11/2019
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Eastry Rural
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Dover 002
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Dover 002A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.