Establishment Fairfield Nursery School

URN: 119086

Local authority nursery school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Fairfield Street, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 0LD
Local authority
Lancashire (888)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Sacha Walker-Byrne
Phase of education
School type
Local authority nursery school
Gender of entry
URN: 119086, DfE number: 888/1024
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Outstanding (Last inspection: 10 November 2016)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Not applicable
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
Not applicable
Date last changed / confirmed
24 March 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Gemma Stevens Appointed by GB/board 13 June 2015 12 September 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Sobia Iqbal Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 28 January 2021 28 January 2025
Samantha Blair Appointed by GB/board 20 November 2016 20 November 2024
Rifat Akbar Elected by parents 21 October 2015 20 October 2023
Amanda Orr Appointed by GB/board 1 July 2019 1 July 2023
Monika Brown Appointed by GB/board 13 May 2015 12 May 2023
Heather Frances Fleming Elected by school staff 1 October 2018 30 September 2022
Diane Fielding Appointed by GB/board 21 June 2018 20 June 2022
Anthony Alan Decicco Elected by parents 11 June 2018 10 June 2022
Loraine Cox Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 13 December 2017 12 December 2021
Sacha Walker-Byrne Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2016 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Farzana Ajmal Governor Elected by parents 18 October 2016 18 October 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government office region (GOR)
North West
Spring Hill
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Hyndburn 006
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Hyndburn 006F

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.