Establishment St Mary's Community Primary School, Beetley

URN: 121011

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Elmham Road, Beetley, Dereham, Norfolk, NR20 4BW
Local authority
Norfolk (926)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Jessica Balado-Lopez
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 121011, DfE number: 926/2409
UKPRN: 10078577
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 4 November 2016)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
1 December 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Andy Tovell Appointed by GB/board 22 September 2020 22 September 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Ben Niven Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 15 July 2020 14 July 2024
Jean Johnson Appointed by GB/board 15 July 2020 14 July 2024
Andy Tovell Appointed by GB/board 5 May 2020 4 February 2024
Helen Watts Elected by school staff 31 March 2019 30 March 2023
Linda Talbot Appointed by GB/board 31 March 2019 30 March 2023
Tim Handley Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 22 March 2019 22 March 2023
Jessica Balado Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 3 September 2012 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Helen Watts Governor Elected by school staff 3 September 2017 3 September 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
East of England and North-East London
Government office region (GOR)
East of England
Parliamentary constituency
Mid Norfolk
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Breckland 002
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Breckland 002D
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.