Establishment Easingwold Community Primary School

URN: 121331

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Thirsk Road, Easingwold, York, North Yorkshire, YO61 3HJ
Local authority
North Yorkshire (815)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Alison Cottrell
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 121331, DfE number: 815/2164
UKPRN: 10078560
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 13 March 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
4 July 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
David Linsley Appointed by GB/board 1 August 2019 7 February 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Margaret Young Appointed by GB/board 12 December 2020 12 December 2024
Toni Potter Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2020 1 September 2024
Nikki Rowbottom Appointed by GB/board 22 January 2020 22 January 2024
Rebecca Cooper Elected by parents 15 January 2020 14 January 2024
Andrew Neville Appointed by GB/board 17 September 2019 17 September 2023
Vicky Bramma Appointed by GB/board 17 September 2019 17 September 2023
Rachel Proudley Appointed by GB/board 2 April 2019 1 April 2023

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Claire Gibson Governor Elected by parents 26 September 2017 25 September 2021
Christopher Prior Governor Elected by parents 20 June 2018 31 December 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
North of England
Government office region (GOR)
Yorkshire and the Humber
Parliamentary constituency
Thirsk and Malton
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Hambleton 010
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Hambleton 010B
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.