Establishment Whitefriars Primary School

URN: 121909

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Boughton Drive, Rushden, Northamptonshire, NN10 9HX
Local authority
North Northamptonshire (940)
Headteacher / Principal
Ms Lucy Burman
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 121909, DfE number: 940/2155
UKPRN: 10077647
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 4 October 2016)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
14 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Nicola Mizon Appointed by GB/board 1 December 2019 30 November 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Rosemary Litawski Appointed by LA 10 October 2020 9 October 2024
Clare Atthews Elected by parents 24 September 2020 23 September 2024
Simon Sage Elected by parents 24 September 2020 23 September 2024
Val Cummins Appointed by GB/board 29 March 2019 28 March 2023
Lesley Bonham Appointed by GB/board 12 January 2019 11 January 2023
Dudley James Wright Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2018 31 August 2022

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Chris Youngman Governor Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2017 31 August 2021
Chris Pentland Governor Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 26 June 2019 12 May 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR)
East Midlands
North Northamptonshire
Rushden Pemberton West
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
East Northamptonshire 010
Lower super output area (LSOA)
East Northamptonshire 010D
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.