Establishment Langar CofE Primary School

URN: 122763

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Barnstone Road, Langar, Nottinghamshire, NG13 9HH
Local authority
Nottinghamshire (891)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Emily Brown
Phase of education
School type
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry
URN: 122763, DfE number: 891/3113
UKPRN: 10080590
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Outstanding (Last inspection: 15 September 2006)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Church of England
Diocese of Southwell
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
14 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Helen Baxter Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 10 December 2014 10 December 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Rachel Mitchell Foundation/sponsor members 21 November 2019 21 November 2023
Richard Swallow Elected by parents 12 November 2019 12 November 2023
Emily Brown Elected by school staff 1 September 2019 31 August 2023
Hannah Saxton Appointed by GB/board 1 March 2015 27 February 2023
Laurence Zisaruk-Gibson Elected by school staff 17 October 2018 16 October 2022
Richard Turner Elected by parents 15 October 2018 14 October 2022
Richard Halsall Appointed by GB/board 20 May 2018 21 May 2022

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Mark Ebb Governor Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 10 August 2017 9 August 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
East Midlands and the Humber
Government office region (GOR)
East Midlands
Nevile & Langar
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Rushcliffe 010
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Rushcliffe 010C
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.