Establishment Apley Wood Primary School

URN: 123450

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Pool Farm Avenue, Apley, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 6FQ
Local authority:
Telford and Wrekin (894)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Ellen Smith
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Foundation school
Gender of entry:
URN: 123450, DfE number: 894/2190
UKPRN: 10073090
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 15 November 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Esther Julie Mcdermott Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 14/12/2016 14/12/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Kayleigh Skeates-Lodge Appointed by GB/board 27/01/2020 27/01/2024
Yvonne Thorpe Elected by school staff 06/01/2020 06/01/2024
Bhavna Mistry Appointed by foundation/Trust 29/04/2019 28/04/2023
Joanne Lucy Wagg Elected by parents 07/03/2019 24/03/2023
Julia Margaret Harris Elected by parents 16/03/2018 16/03/2022
Peter Edward Brown Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 21/10/2017 21/10/2021
Janette Harris Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 19/06/2017 19/06/2021
Caroline Pollock Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 24/05/2017 24/05/2021
John William Snell Appointed by foundation/Trust 14/12/2016 14/12/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR):
West Midlands
Telford and Wrekin
Apley Castle
Parliamentary constituency:
The Wrekin
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Telford and Wrekin 007
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Telford and Wrekin 007A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.