Establishment Burhill Primary School

URN: 125055

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Skip map
New Berry Lane, Hersham, Surrey, KT12 4HQ
Local authority
Surrey (936)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Gemma Adams
Phase of education
School type
Foundation school
Gender of entry
URN: 125055, DfE number: 936/2427
UKPRN: 10069615
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 22 June 2017)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
9 November 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Elisabeth Carson Appointed by foundation/Trust 10 March 2020 9 March 2024


Name Appointed by From To
John Dady Elected by parents 18 October 2021 17 October 2025
Rhian Nunan Appointed by foundation/Trust 30 September 2021 29 September 2025
Andrew Peter Berriman Appointed by GB/board 8 July 2021 7 July 2025
Annie Clorley Appointed by GB/board 13 July 2020 12 July 2024
Siobhan Patterson Elected by school staff 22 October 2019 21 October 2023
Lisa Kristina Yarwood Appointed by GB/board 5 November 2018 4 November 2022
Jane Anderson Elected by parents 8 May 2018 7 May 2022
Gemma Zoe Adams Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2019 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Jacqueline Ann Richardson Governor Appointed by LA 8 October 2020 20 October 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR)
South East
Hersham Village
Parliamentary constituency
Esher and Walton
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Elmbridge 014
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Elmbridge 014E
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.