Snitterfield Primary School

URN: 125521

Community school

Download establishment data

School Road, Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 0JL
Local authority:
Warwickshire (937)
Mrs Sarah Plaskitt
Age range: Help with this field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Stratford Rural Schools Federation
Gender of entry:
URN: 125521, DfE number: 937/2046
UKPRN: 10071187
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 28 March 2014)
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person’s suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download:

Chair of governors

Name Appointed by From To
Eric Anthony Appleton Appointed by GB/board 25/06/2015 25/06/2019


Name Appointed by From To
James Edward Heald Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 27/09/2018 27/09/2022
Louise Anne Clare Elizabeth Stewart Appointed by GB/board 27/09/2018 27/09/2022
Jane Elizabeth Batchelor Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 19/04/2018 19/04/2022
Susan Connor Foundation/sponsor members 02/04/2018 02/04/2022
Charlotte Elizabeth Morgan Appointed by GB/board 06/03/2018 06/03/2022
Alis Diana Roberts Appointed by GB/board 30/11/2017 30/11/2021
Greg Bull Appointed by GB/board 12/10/2017 12/10/2021
Lisa Sisterson Appointed by GB/board 27/09/2017 27/09/2021
Sam Worland Elected by school staff 27/09/2017 27/09/2021
David Benskin Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 06/07/2017 06/07/2021
Lucy Smith Appointed by GB/board 06/07/2017 06/07/2021
Beccy Smith Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 01/12/2016 01/12/2020
Jonathan Baker Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 26/09/2016 26/09/2020
Wayne Samuel Berry Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2015 01/10/2019
Jon Kirk Jame Queralt Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 25/06/2015 25/06/2019
Nigel David Ford Appointed by GB/board 25/06/2015 25/06/2019
Sarah Louise Plaskitt Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 25/06/2015 25/06/2019

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Name Role Appointed by From To
Clifford Roger Harrison Governor Appointed by GB/board 25/05/2015 27/09/2018
Daniel John Bake Governor Elected by parents 25/06/2015 28/06/2018
Ruby Broomfield Governor Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2015 07/03/2018
RSC Region:
West Midlands
Government Office Region:
West Midlands
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural village
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Stratford-on-Avon 008
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Stratford-on-Avon 008A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.