Establishment Shrubland Street Community Primary School

URN: 130951

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Shrubland Street, Shrubland Street Community School, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, CV31 2AR
Local authority:
Warwickshire (937)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr Jonathan Wright
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 130951, DfE number: 937/2637
UKPRN: 10075288
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 13 September 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Eloise Chilvers Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2018 20/03/2021


Name Appointed by From To
Laura Maher Appointed by GB/board 03/03/2020 02/03/2024
Susanna Wisniewski Elected by parents 14/05/2019 14/05/2023
Gurby Dhesi Appointed by GB/board 12/03/2019 12/03/2023
Kristie Naimo Appointed by LA 20/03/2018 20/03/2022
Alan Wilkinson Appointed by GB/board 20/03/2017 20/03/2021
Clare Mair Appointed by GB/board 20/03/2017 20/03/2021
Jane Dobson Appointed by GB/board 20/03/2017 20/03/2021
Jono Wright Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 20/03/2017 20/03/2021
Louise Greet Elected by school staff 20/03/2017 20/03/2021
Natasha Clare Chamberlain Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2018 20/03/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Ravteg Dhesi Governor Appointed by GB/board 12/03/2019 31/03/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR):
West Midlands
Leamington Brunswick
Parliamentary constituency:
Warwick and Leamington
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Warwick 013
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Warwick 013C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.