Establishment Sir Alexander Fleming Primary School

URN: 132086

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
109 Southgate, Sutton Hill, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 4HG
Local authority:
Telford and Wrekin (894)
Mrs Katy Tomlinson
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 132086, DfE number: 894/2202
UKPRN: 10073632
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 27 March 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Simon Taylor Appointed by LA 27/07/2017 27/07/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Bridget Barton Elected by parents 27/01/2020 27/01/2024
Claire Killick Appointed by LA 16/07/2019 16/07/2023
Terry Yarnall Appointed by LA 16/07/2019 16/07/2023
Elizabeth Hullin Elected by school staff 08/07/2017 08/07/2023
Chloe Trinder Elected by parents 25/06/2019 25/06/2023
katy Tomlinson Appointed by LA 03/04/2018 03/04/2023

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Peter Bailey Governor Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 06/09/2015 12/10/2019
Lisa Dugmore Governor Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 06/09/2015 04/10/2019
Catherine Tomlinson Governor Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 31/08/2016 31/08/2019
Elizabeth Hullin Governor Elected by school staff 20/09/2015 20/07/2019
Emma Miles Governor Elected by parents 17/07/2015 08/07/2019
RSC Region:
West Midlands
Government Office Region:
West Midlands
Telford and Wrekin
Madeley & Sutton Hill
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Telford and Wrekin 023
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Telford and Wrekin 023A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.