Establishment Rosewood Primary School

URN: 133437

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Rosewood Avenue, Burnley, Lancashire, BB11 2PH
Local authority:
Lancashire (888)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Nerys A Ditchburn Hughes
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 133437, DfE number: 888/2839
UKPRN: 10074182
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 05 June 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Result of Amalgamation
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Alex Bird Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2019 31/12/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Janet Gilbert Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2020 31/08/2023
Sarah Ball Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2019 31/12/2022
Kirsty Flynn Elected by school staff 01/09/2019 31/08/2022
Rachel Cooke Appointed by GB/board 28/06/2018 27/06/2022
Alan Haire Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 24/10/2017 23/10/2021
Kirsty Fanshawe Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 24/10/2017 23/10/2021
Matthew Searle Appointed by GB/board 23/10/2017 22/10/2021
Jade Taylor Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 27/07/2017 26/07/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Janet Gilbert Governor Appointed by GB/board 24/05/2016 23/05/2020
Maria Shaw Governor Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2019 01/12/2019
Hazel Whitwell Governor Elected by school staff 27/11/2015 26/11/2019
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government office region (GOR):
North West
Rosehill with Burnley Wood
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Burnley 014
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Burnley 014G

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.