Establishment Dothill Primary School

URN: 135496

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Severn Drive, Wellington, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 3JB
Local authority:
Telford and Wrekin (894)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Rebecca Butler
Phase of education:
School type:
Foundation school
Gender of entry:
URN: 135496, DfE number: 894/3368
UKPRN: 10079941
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 23 October 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
Not applicable
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
01 September 2008
Result of Amalgamation
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
11 November 2020
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Not recorded


Name Appointed by From To
Lucia Nagington Elected by school staff 11 November 2020 10 November 2024
Rebecca Butler Appointed by GB/board 11 April 2016 11 April 2024
David James Sims Appointed by GB/board 18 December 2019 17 December 2023
Adrian Frank James Williams Elected by parents 18 March 2018 17 March 2022
Derek Stuart Miller Elected by parents 18 March 2018 17 March 2022

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Charlotte Emma Chadderton Governor Elected by parents 14 December 2016 13 December 2020
Joan Margaret Ward Chair of governors Appointed by foundation/Trust 14 December 2016 13 December 2020
Julie Linda Thornton Governor Appointed by GB/board 14 December 2016 13 December 2020
Laura Elizabeth Goodfellow Governor Elected by parents 14 December 2016 13 December 2020
Alice Frances Allen Governor Elected by school staff 11 November 2016 10 November 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR):
West Midlands
Telford and Wrekin
Parliamentary constituency:
The Wrekin
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Telford and Wrekin 006
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Telford and Wrekin 006B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.