Establishment Crosshall Infant School Academy

URN: 136332

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
446 Great North Road, Eaton Ford, St Neots, Cambridgeshire, PE19 7GG
Local authority:
Cambridgeshire (873)
Mrs Deborah James
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 7
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 136332, DfE number: 873/5203
UKPRN: 10031567
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
No data available
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Not applicable
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Not applicable
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Keith G Martin Appointed by academy members 09/03/2016 08/03/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Mark-Jon Parkhouse Elected by parents 07/01/2020 06/01/2024
Carol Ann Stobbs Appointed by academy members 18/11/2019 17/11/2023
Rebecca Louise Sawford Elected by school staff 01/09/2019 31/08/2023
Michael John Jackson Appointed by academy members 10/06/2019 09/06/2023
Emma Sibthorpe Elected by parents 07/01/2019 06/01/2023
Rachel Spencer Elected by parents 07/01/2019 06/01/2023
Tom McCormick Appointed by academy members 06/12/2014 05/12/2022
Kimberly Lane McGrath Elected by parents 01/12/2018 30/11/2022
Mariyam Azher Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 01/10/2018 30/09/2022
Karen Hurrell Elected by school staff 05/09/2018 04/09/2022
Gillian Mitchell Appointed by academy members 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
Natasha Tagliarini Appointed by academy members 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
Mark Crane Elected by parents 03/05/2017 03/05/2021
Katy Jane Stafferton Appointed by GB/board 30/01/2017 29/01/2021
Sara Jane Isaacs Appointed by academy members 01/07/2016 30/06/2020
Deborah James Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/01/2005 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Emma Staines Appointed by academy members 18/11/2019
Keith G Martin Appointed by academy members 09/03/2016
Mariyam Azher Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 01/10/2018
Mark Abeyasekera Appointed by academy members 01/10/2014
Tom McCormick Appointed by academy members 06/12/2014

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Deborah James 01/01/2005 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Melanie Jane Smith 18/03/2019 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Emma Staines Trustee Elected by parents 12/10/2015 11/10/2019
Simon Leher Trustee Appointed by academy members 10/10/2015 09/10/2019
Adele Seaman Trustee Elected by school staff 01/09/2015 31/08/2019
Deborah James Chief financial officer N/A 16/02/2019 17/03/2019
Joanne Crane Chief financial officer N/A 04/07/2016 15/02/2019
Wayne Weedon Trustee Appointed by academy members 10/03/2015 12/02/2019
Wayne Weedon Member Appointed by academy members 04/09/2018 12/02/2019
RSC Region:
East of England and North-East London
Government Office Region:
East of England
St Neots Eatons
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Huntingdonshire 020
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Huntingdonshire 020E

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.