Establishment De Aston School

URN: 136491

Academy converter

Download establishment data


Skip map
Willingham Road, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, LN8 3RF
Local authority
Lincolnshire (925)
Headteacher / Principal
Mr Simon Porter
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 136491, DfE number: 925/4514
UKPRN: 10033037
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 17 January 2017)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
Not applicable
Official sixth form
Has a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 March 2011
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
Has Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
6 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Anthony Harry Neal Appointed by GB/board 15 September 2020 14 September 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Andrew Hawes Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 19 October 2021 18 October 2025
James Andrew Haigh Elected by school staff 30 June 2021 29 June 2025
Helen Crooks Appointed by GB/board 25 May 2021 24 May 2025
Kirsty Dring Appointed by GB/board 16 March 2021 15 March 2025
Robert Wilson Appointed by GB/board 23 February 2021 22 February 2025
Paula Young Elected by school staff 19 October 2020 18 October 2024
Thomas David White Appointed by GB/board 1 February 2020 31 January 2024
Jonathan Stuart Sadler Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 10 January 2020 9 January 2024
Henry Milburn Talbot Appointed by foundation/Trust 16 December 2019 15 December 2023
David Naseby Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 10 March 2019 9 March 2023
Emma Kate Fairhall Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 7 February 2018 6 February 2022
Simon Kevin Porter Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 January 2017 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Alan John Robson Any additional members appointed by the members of the academy trust 10 December 2019
Anthony Harry Neal Appointed by foundation/Trust 15 September 2020
Michael Davenport Appointed by academy members 24 March 2021
Robert John Wilson Appointed by GB/board 31 August 2015
Rosie de Smit Appointed by academy members 24 March 2021

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Simon Kevin Porter 1 January 2017 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Thomas Hotchin 1 March 2011 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Andrew Hawes Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 13 October 2017 12 October 2021
David Craig Naseby Trustee Elected by parents 3 September 2018 30 June 2021
John Matthews Trustee Appointed by GB/board 2 March 2015 21 February 2021
Robert Wilson Trustee Appointed by GB/board 23 June 2020 11 December 2020
Simon Kevin Porter Member Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 January 2017 8 December 2020
Christopher Paul Langdon Trustee Appointed by academy members 6 November 2019 2 November 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
East Midlands and the Humber
Government office region (GOR)
East Midlands
West Lindsey
Market Rasen
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
West Lindsey 003
Lower super output area (LSOA)
West Lindsey 003C
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.