Establishment Buttsbury Junior School

URN: 136734

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
Norsey View Drive, Billericay, Essex, CM12 0QR
Local authority:
Essex (881)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Ann Robinson
Age range: Help with age range field
7 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 136734, DfE number: 881/5238
UKPRN: 10033593
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 27 November 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Not applicable
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Not applicable
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Steven Lague Appointed by GB/board 29/09/2020 20/11/2021


Name Appointed by From To
Andrew Gilbert Appointed by GB/board 12/12/2019 12/12/2023
Jennifer Enid Hamilton-Morris Appointed by GB/board 17/07/2019 07/12/2023
Svetlana Warhurst Elected by parents 19/05/2019 19/05/2023
Sue Cheesman Appointed by GB/board 03/04/2019 03/04/2023
Aaron Mears Elected by parents 20/11/2017 20/11/2021
Adam Jon Breathwick Appointed by GB/board 06/11/2017 06/11/2021
Leslie Malcolm Sheppard Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2017 01/09/2021
Ann Robinson N/A 01/01/2013 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Ashton Parker Appointed by GB/board 16/07/2020
Hemen Tseayo Appointed by GB/board 13/10/2020
Michael Damian McGowan Appointed by GB/board 06/11/2013
Simon Harbrow Appointed by GB/board 16/07/2020
Steven Kew Appointed by GB/board 16/07/2020

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Ann Robinson 01/01/2013 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Jacqueline Gilchrist 10/11/2014 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Michael Damian McGowan Chair of trustees Appointed by GB/board 06/11/2017 29/09/2020
Stephen Lague Trustee Elected by parents 20/11/2017 29/09/2020
Aaron Mears Member Elected by parents 20/11/2017 16/07/2020
Adam Jon Breathwick Member Appointed by GB/board 06/11/2013 16/07/2020
Jennifer Enid Hamilton-Morris Member Appointed by GB/board 17/07/2019 16/07/2020
Leslie Malcolm Sheppard Member Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2013 16/07/2020
Stephen Lague Member Elected by parents 20/11/2017 16/07/2020
Sue Cheesman Member Appointed by GB/board 03/04/2019 16/07/2020
Svetlana Warhurst Member Elected by parents 10/05/2019 16/07/2020
Simon Harbrow Member Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2017 12/12/2019
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
East of England and North-East London
Government office region (GOR):
East of England
Billericay West
Parliamentary constituency:
Basildon and Billericay
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Basildon 001
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Basildon 001E

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.