Establishment Westfield Academy

URN: 137203

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Single-academy trust: WESTFIELD ACADEMY TRUST

Skip map
Stiby Road, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 3EP
Local authority
Somerset (933)
Headteacher / Principal
Mr Simon Dallimore
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 137203, DfE number: 933/4201
UKPRN: 10034756
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 1 May 2018)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
Not applicable
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 August 2011
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
18 October 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Adam Dyer Appointed by GB/board 29 November 2019 28 November 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Andrew Maunder Appointed by GB/board 14 September 2021 13 September 2025
Mark Davidge Elected by parents 1 April 2021 31 March 2025
Katie Luckes Elected by school staff 5 February 2021 4 February 2025
Ruth Elizabeth Chapman Appointed by GB/board 1 December 2020 30 November 2024
Claire Louise Cole Elected by parents 23 November 2020 22 November 2024
James Divall Appointed by academy members 10 July 2020 9 July 2024
Simon Bachrach Appointed by GB/board 19 May 2020 18 May 2024
Michael Bunting Appointed by GB/board 8 December 2019 7 December 2023
Ruth Hallett Elected by school staff 11 October 2019 10 October 2023
Joy Roberts Elected by parents 26 October 2018 25 October 2022
Sue Howes Appointed by GB/board 8 July 2018 7 July 2022
James Hawke Appointed by GB/board 3 July 2018 2 July 2022
Rob Llewellyn Appointed by GB/board 17 April 2018 16 April 2022
Simon Dallimore Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2018 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Adam Dyer N/A 1 August 2011
Helen Nourse N/A 1 August 2011
Michael Bunting Appointed by academy members 5 December 2017
Simon Bachrach N/A 1 August 2011

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Simon Dallimore 1 September 2018 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Mark Payne 1 May 2002 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Sharon Brooks Trustee Elected by parents 1 April 2021 22 September 2021
Mark Davidge Trustee Elected by parents 29 March 2017 28 March 2021
Sharon Brooks Trustee Elected by parents 29 March 2017 28 March 2021
Laura Hide Trustee Elected by school staff 30 January 2020 31 December 2020
Helen Nourse Trustee Appointed by GB/board 10 December 2016 10 December 2020
Simon Annetts Trustee Elected by parents 10 November 2016 10 November 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
South Somerset
Yeovil Summerlands
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
South Somerset 013
Lower super output area (LSOA)
South Somerset 013C
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.