Establishment Sacred Heart of Mary Girls' School

URN: 137233

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
St Mary's Lane, Upminster, Essex, RM14 2QR
Local authority:
Havering (311)
Headteacher / Principal:
Ms Vivienne Qurrey
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 137233, DfE number: 311/5403
UKPRN: 10034778
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 22 November 2013)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character:
Roman Catholic
Diocese of Brentwood
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Not applicable
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date:
Reason establishment opened:
1 August 2011
Academy Converter
Closed date:
Reason establishment closed:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
28 December 2020
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Veronica Jean Davin Appointed by foundation/Trust 15 July 2020 31 July 2023


Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Amanda Holman Elected by school staff 1 September 2015
Brigitte Gopal Appointed by GB/board 1 August 2015
David Leech Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 August 2015
Helene Celine Ward Elected by parents 6 February 2017
Jason Dean Crispin Elected by parents 1 January 2020
Kerry Lynne Jones Elected by school staff 1 September 2015
Liam Johnston Elected by parents 1 August 2019
Martin Earley Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 February 2018
Martin William Heavey Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 July 2018
Mary Devlin Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 August 2015
Michael O'Riordan Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 August 2015
Patrick Kennedy Appointed by foundation/Trust 10 October 2019
Paul McAuliffe Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 January 2020
Rosemary Lenehan Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 August 2015
Sean Hartley Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 20 March 2013
Tracey Knight Elected by parents 1 March 2018
Veronica Davin Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 August 2015
Vivienne Teresa Qurrey Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2020

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Vivienne Teresa Qurrey 1 September 2020 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Kerry Lynne Jones 1 January 2018 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Kim O'Neill Member Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2013 31 August 2020
Kim O'Neill Accounting officer N/A 1 September 2013 31 August 2020
Bob Hoggett Chair of trustees Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 1 August 2015 15 July 2020
Alan Williams Trustee Foundation/sponsor members 6 April 2016 6 April 2020
Brentwood Roman Catholic Diocese Trustee Not Applicable Trustee Foundation/sponsor members 6 April 2016 6 April 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
East of England and North-East London
Government office region (GOR):
Parliamentary constituency:
Hornchurch and Upminster
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Havering 022
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Havering 022E

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.