Establishment The Corbet School

URN: 137336

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Single-academy trust: THE CORBET SCHOOL

Skip map
Eyton Lane, Baschurch, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY4 2AX
Local authority
Shropshire (893)
Headteacher / Principal
Dr Jane Tinker
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 137336, DfE number: 893/5401
UKPRN: 10035064
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 15 February 2017)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
Not applicable
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 September 2011
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
12 November 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Helen Scarisbrick Appointed by GB/board 16 October 2017 30 March 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Geoffrey Alan Taylor Appointed by GB/board 18 October 2021 17 October 2025
James Wilson Elected by school staff 14 December 2020 13 December 2024
James Andrew Michael Leeson Appointed by GB/board 19 October 2020 18 October 2024
Julie-Ann Taylor Elected by parents 16 December 2019 15 December 2023
Stephen Parry Elected by parents 16 December 2019 15 December 2023
Val Hussein Appointed by academy members 16 December 2019 15 December 2023
Jason Robert Bent Elected by parents 21 October 2019 21 October 2023
Ian david Nichols Elected by parents 30 September 2019 30 September 2023
Julia Kear Elected by school staff 20 May 2019 19 May 2023
Andrew Gordon Clarke Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 April 2019 7 March 2023
Daniel James Goodall Elected by school staff 8 April 2019 7 March 2023
James Staniforth Elected by parents 17 December 2018 16 December 2022
Roger Bothwell Appointed by GB/board 15 December 2014 14 December 2022
Adrian Davies Appointed by GB/board 31 March 2014 30 March 2022


Name Appointed by From
Helen Teresa Scarisbrick Appointed by GB/board 16 October 2017
Jane Tinker Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2019
Nichola Mary-Ann Hopwood-Clarke Appointed by GB/board 23 September 2021
R G Ford N/A 1 September 2011

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Jane Tinker 1 September 2019 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Keith Rendell 1 September 2011 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Sarah Appleby Trustee Elected by parents 22 May 2017 21 May 2021
John Golland Member N/A 1 September 2011 8 March 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR)
West Midlands
Ruyton and Baschurch
Parliamentary constituency
North Shropshire
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Shropshire 010
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Shropshire 010A
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.