Establishment Amersham School

URN: 137343

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Single-academy trust: AMERSHAM SCHOOL

Skip map
Stanley Hill, Amersham, Buckinghamshire, HP7 9HH
Local authority
Buckinghamshire (825)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Sharon Jarrett
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 137343, DfE number: 825/4095
UKPRN: 10035121
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 16 March 2016)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
Not applicable
Official sixth form
Has a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 September 2011
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
1 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Neil Spencer Appointed by GB/board 10 December 2019 9 December 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Karis Rundle Elected by school staff 7 September 2021 6 September 2025
Anna Harvey Appointed by GB/board 4 May 2021 3 May 2025
Dan Medlock Appointed by GB/board 4 May 2021 3 May 2025
Julie Delahoy Appointed by GB/board 4 May 2021 3 May 2025
Kate Mills Appointed by GB/board 4 May 2021 3 May 2025
Adrian Timon Appointed by GB/board 27 January 2021 26 January 2025
Jane Porter Appointed by GB/board 27 January 2021 26 January 2025
Rebecca Murray Appointed by GB/board 27 January 2021 26 January 2025
Lisa Poole Elected by school staff 25 November 2019 24 November 2023
Sunita Dhawan Appointed by GB/board 23 September 2019 22 September 2023
Elizabeth Wright Elected by school staff 1 September 2018 31 August 2022


Name Appointed by From
David Bridges Appointed by GB/board 11 July 2017
Mimi Harker Appointed by GB/board 30 November 2019
Nigel Davies Original (signatory) members 1 September 2011

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Sharon Jarrett 1 September 2006 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Graham Head 1 July 2020 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Timothy Inshaw Trustee Appointed by Regional Schools Commissioner (RSC) 10 September 2019 13 September 2021
Sian Jacklin Trustee Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2009 1 September 2021
James Ivory Trustee Elected by school staff 11 July 2017 10 July 2021
Edward Charters Trustee Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 6 June 2017 5 June 2021
Graeme Coles Trustee Appointed by GB/board 31 January 2017 31 January 2021
Graham Burke Trustee Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 1 September 2010 31 December 2020
Nigel Davies Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 3 November 2020 1 December 2020
Neil Spencer Trustee Appointed by GB/board 30 November 2019 2 November 2020
Nigel Davies Chair of trustees Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2011 2 November 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR)
South East
Little Chalfont and Amersham Common
Parliamentary constituency
Chesham and Amersham
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Chiltern 007
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Chiltern 007B
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.