Establishment Robert May's School

URN: 138135

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
West Street, Odiham, Hook, Hampshire, RG29 1NA
Local authority:
Hampshire (850)
Mrs Joanna Collyer West
Age range: Help with age range field
11 to 16
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 138135, DfE number: 850/4511
UKPRN: 10036188
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 17 May 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Not applicable
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
ASD - Autistic Spectrum Disorder
Type of resourced provision:
Resource Provision
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Mark Stephen Reader Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2019 31/08/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Simon Peter Clough Appointed by foundation/Trust 23/03/2020 22/03/2024
Lucy Dennis Appointed by academy members 26/11/2019 25/11/2023
Esther Louise Silver Appointed by academy members 19/09/2019 18/09/2023
Simon David Reigh Appointed by foundation/Trust 14/01/2019 13/01/2023
Anna Rigby Appointed by foundation/Trust 10/12/2018 09/12/2022
Rita Hildegarde Moczulski Appointed by foundation/Trust 26/11/2018 25/11/2022
Nicholas Martin Stevens Appointed by academy members 01/11/2019 31/07/2022
Sean Patmore Dillow Elected by parents 15/05/2018 14/05/2022
Jane Victoria Jones Appointed by academy members 01/11/2019 14/03/2022
Roger Thomas Buck Appointed by academy members 01/11/2019 10/07/2021
Mark Stephen Reader Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/02/2017 31/01/2021
Stephen Alec Bentley Elected by parents 20/07/2016 19/07/2020
Anthony Kevin Murphy Appointed by academy members 01/11/2019 30/06/2020
Joanna West Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 15/04/2013 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Caroline Oppenheimer Original (signatory) members 14/03/2012
Nicholas George Crowson Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 27/11/2019
Roger Charles Clarke Appointed by academy members 04/12/2019
Simon James Ian Macklin Appointed by academy members 01/11/2019
Steven John McKenzie Original (signatory) members 14/03/2012

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Joanna West 15/04/2013 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Katie Truesdale 09/10/2013 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Anna Rigby Member Appointed by foundation/Trust 15/10/2019 31/10/2019
Anthony Kevin Murphy Trustee Appointed by GB/board 01/07/2016 31/10/2019
Edward John Fearon Trustee Elected by school staff 04/10/2016 31/10/2019
Jane Victoria Jones Trustee Appointed by GB/board 15/03/2018 31/10/2019
Joanna West Member Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 13/12/2013 31/10/2019
Lynne Denise Parker Trustee Elected by school staff 11/11/2015 31/10/2019
Mark Stephen Reader Member Appointed by GB/board 01/02/2017 31/10/2019
Nicholas Martin Stevens Trustee Appointed by GB/board 01/08/2018 31/10/2019
Roger Thomas Buck Trustee Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 11/07/2017 31/10/2019
Nich Crowson Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/08/2018 31/08/2019
Nich Crowson Member Appointed by GB/board 13/12/2012 31/08/2019
Nich Crowson and Mark Reader (Co-chairs) Chair of trustees Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2018 31/08/2019
RSC Region:
South-East England and South London
Government Office Region:
South East
Parliamentary Constituency:
North East Hampshire
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural town and fringe
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Hart 011
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Hart 011C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.