UID: 17454

Multi-academy trust

Download group data

Liverpool Archdiocesan Office Croxteth Drive, Sefton Park, Liverpool, L17 1AA
Unique group identifier (UID)
Group identifier (ID)
Company number
(also known as Companies House (CH) number)
12425650 (opens in new tab)
UK provider reference number (UKPRN)
Group type
Multi-academy trust
Incorporated on (open date)
27 January 2020
  • Saint Edmund Arrowsmith Catholic Academy

    Cumber Lane, Whiston, Liverpool, L35 2XG
    Phase / type
    Secondary, Academy sponsor led
    Local authority name
    Joined date
    1 May 2021

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Delegated authority of local governing body

The MAT's academies are subject to an Interim Executive Board with responsibility for staffing, safeguarding and pupil welfare, policies and procedures, buildings and finances, and leadership. The membership of the EIB is: Alison Burrowes Ann Connor (chair) Mary Liptrot Anne Pontifex Andrew Dawson (ex officio) Chris Williams (ex officio).

Corporate contact

More details

This only applies to organisations (most often a diocese or higher education institution) which are a corporate member or director/trustee of an academy trust. They should provide contact details here for someone in their organisation who can provide information on which members of their organisation have acted in the capacity of corporate member or corporate director/trustee.


Shared chair of local governing bodies

Not recorded

Shared local governors

Not recorded

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Michael Stephen Fitzsimons Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 December 2020 1 December 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Williams Skilki Appointed by foundation/Trust 19 February 2021 19 February 2025
Ann Colette Connor Appointed by foundation/Trust 16 February 2021 16 February 2025
John Mervyn Williams Appointed by foundation/Trust 12 February 2021 12 February 2025
Anne Pontifex Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 January 2020 27 January 2024
Catherine Margaret O'Leary Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 January 2020 27 January 2024
Helen Caroline McKie Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 January 2020 27 January 2024


Name Appointed by From
John Peter Devine Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 January 2020
LRCATI LRCATI Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 May 2021
Michael Stephen Fitzsimons Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 January 2020

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Andrew Dawson 1 January 2022 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Christopher Williams 18 January 2021 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Paul Halliwell Accounting officer N/A 1 January 2021 31 December 2021
Back to top