UID: 2353

Multi-academy trust

Download group data

Companies House number:
Multi-academy trust
Incorporated on (open date):
St Bede's And St Joseph's Catholic College Beacon Villa, Ignis (Lower School Site), Cunliffe Road, Bradford, BD8 7AP
Group ID:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Delegated authority of local governing body

More details
Not recorded

Corporate contact

More details

This only applies to organisations (most often a diocese or higher education institution) which are a corporate member or director/trustee of an academy trust. They should provide contact details here for someone in their organisation who can provide information on which members of their organisation have acted in the capacity of corporate member or corporate director/trustee.

Not recorded

Shared chair of local governing bodies

Not recorded

Shared local governors

Not recorded

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Joe McDonnell Appointed by foundation/Trust 21/09/2020 20/09/2024


Name Appointed by From To
Jonathan Howell Appointed by foundation/Trust 09/10/2020 08/10/2024
Clare Bussingham Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/07/2020 30/06/2024
Paul Ryan Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/07/2020 30/06/2024
Lynne Royle Appointed by foundation/Trust 17/03/2016 16/03/2024
Mark Dalton Appointed by foundation/Trust 03/02/2020 02/02/2024
Liz Snelling Appointed by foundation/Trust 04/04/2019 03/04/2023
Andrew Summersgill Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/08/2014 31/07/2022
Deirdre Naylor Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/08/2014 31/07/2022
John Devlin Appointed by foundation/Trust 02/06/2018 01/06/2021
Paul Booth Appointed by foundation/Trust 02/06/2018 01/06/2021


Name Appointed by From
Marcus Nigel Stock Original (signatory) members 09/06/2014
Paul Fisher Original (signatory) members 17/01/2018
Timothy Swinglehurst Original (signatory) members 09/06/2014

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Simon Sprague 20/04/2020 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Victoria Anderson 01/10/2019 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Margaret Stichbury Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 20/10/2016 19/10/2020
Ray Lloyd Chair of trustees Appointed by foundation/Trust 05/12/2019 20/09/2020
Ray Lloyd Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2019 20/09/2020
John Devlin Accounting officer N/A 01/09/2015 19/04/2020
Cameron Robson Chair of trustees Original (signatory) members 01/08/2014 04/12/2019
Neil Moules Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/08/2014 04/12/2019